Log-in Gmail Network Login
Facebook Twitter

Thurston Community College

Thurston Community College

 Thurston images

Parent & Student Evenings

Thurston Community College recognises that every child’s success is dependent upon a strong partnership between the child, their parents/carers and College staff.   Parent & Student Evenings provide an opportunity for face to face meetings during which a child’s learning can be reviewed and suggestions offered to support future progress.

The key features of the Parent & Student Evenings are:

  • Appointments can be at the request of teachers or parents/carers.  Some parents/carers maybe contacted inviting them to attend a Parent & Student Evening, as the child’s teacher will have indicated that they would value the opportunity to speak to the parent/carer
  • Parents/carers may book appointments online, or by contacting the College by telephone.
  • Booking of appointments will be on a first come, first served basis
  • Parents and carers are able to access, via their child’s ‘GO Profile’, subject specific information related to progress and attendance. We would encourage parents and carers to discuss with their child the updated information which appears on their ‘GO Profile’, in particular prior to the Parent & Student Evening. 

     

Parent & Student Evenings 2016 - 2017
Date
                           
Time
                   
Venue Audience End of Review Week
Wednesday 23 November 2016 From 16:00 Thurston Sixth, Beyton Campus Year 13 Friday 14 October 2016
Wednesday 14 December 2016 From 16:00 Thurston Campus Year 11 Friday 2 December 2017
Wednesday 18 January 2017 From 16:00 Thurston Campus Year 9 Friday 2 December 2017
Tuesday 31 January 2017 From 16:00 Thurston Campus Year 10
(By Invitation Only)
Friday 2 December 2017
Wednesday 22 March 2017 From 16:00 Thurston Sixth, Beyton Campus Year 12                      Friday 3 March 2017
Tuesday 28 March 2017 From 16:00 Thurston Campus Year 11
(By Invitation Only)
Friday 3 March 2017
Thursday 20 April 2017 From 16:00 Thurston Campus Year 7 Friday 3 March 2017
Tuesday 2 May 2017 From 16:00 Thurston Campus Year 10 Friday 3 March 2017
Wednesday 10 May 2017 From 16:00 Thurston Campus Year 8 Friday 3 March 2017

The End of Year Report (Years 7, 8, 9, 10 and 12) will be published on Monday 17 July 2016.