Log-in Gmail Network Login
Facebook Twitter

Thurston Community College

Thurston Community College

 Thurston images

Term Dates

Term Dates 2016 - 2017

Autumn Term:  

1 September – 20 December 2016

Half Term    24 October – 28 October 2016

Spring Term:

4 January – 31 March 2017

Half Term    13 February – 17 February 2017

Summer Term:

18 April – 21 July 2017

Bank Holiday    1 May 2017             

Half Term    29 May – 2 June 2017

Last day of term, Friday 21 July 2017, the College will finish early at 1.00pm.  College buses will depart at 1.15pm (apart from TN337, see letter below)


Professional Development Days

Thursday 1 September 2016, Friday 2 September 2016, Friday 21 October 2016, Wednesday 4 January 2017, Friday 10 February 2017

 

Term Dates 2017 - 2018

Autumn Term:                  

4 September – 19 December 2017            

Half Term    23 October – 27 October 2017

Spring Term:                   

3 January – 29 March 2018    

Half Term     12 February – 16 February 2018

Summer Term:                 

16 April – 24 July 2018

Bank Holiday     7 May 2018                           

Half Term   28 May – 1 June 2018

Please note the change to the dates for the Professional Development Days 2017 - 2018

Professional Development Days 2017 - 2018

Monday 4 September 2017, Tuesday 5 September 2017, Friday 20 October 2017, Monday 23 July 2018 and Tuesday 24 July 2018

Please note Wednesday 3 January 2018, Friday 9 February 2018 Professional Development Days will now take place in  July 2018; Thurston Community College will be open as per usual on these two dates and students will be expected to attend the College.

Last day of Summer Term 2018 for students will now be Friday 20 July.